President Randy Julius

1st Vice President Eric Orff

2nd Vice President James Allard 

Secretary Ellie Horwitz

Treasurer Tom Fuller

Executive Secretary Mary Julius


One-year term (2015-2016)

Paul Fuller

Marion Larson

Denny Corriveau

Three-year term (2013-2016)

John Agurkis

Marc Folco

Richard Pinney

Three-year term (2014-2017)

Hal Lyon

V. Paul Reynolds

Diane Reynolds

Three-year term (2015-2018)

Mike Roche

Steven Pinkham

Tom Keer

Directors at large

Patricia Watson

Stewart Bristol

Directors Emeriti William F. Carney (Life)

Paul Fuller (Life)

Stewart Bristol (Life)

Richard Pinney (Life)


NEOWA members through the years
 2009 Annual Meeting

The New England Outdoor Writers Association is a group of New England-based professional outdoor communicators dedicated to promoting and supporting conservation, natural resources and our outdoor heritage. Membership benefits include a quarterly newsletter, membership directory, conferences and events, writing and photo competitions and craft improvement opportunities.

 NEOWA was established in 1942 by a group of dedicated outdoor writers concerned about natural resources, conservation and our outdoor heritage. NEOWA is the oldest regional outdoor writers organization in America and is a nonprofit, professional and educational organization.

The Purpose of NEOWA

The New England Outdoor Writers Association Inc. encourages excellence and professionalism within the communication media, covering a wide range of outdoor topics. NEOWA promotes good sportsmanship, wise conservation practices and prudent use of our natural resources. Each year NEOWA awards scholarships to one student from each of the six New England state universities who are majoring in fields related to the outdoors, conservation and the environment.


For more information contact Executive Secretary

Mary Julius at 508-378-2290 or mjulius54@verizon.net

Save the dates 

NEOWA's 74th Annual Meeting 

April 9, 2016 

Singletary Rod & Gun Club, Oxford, MA


NEOWA 2016 Spring Safari

Pittsburg, N.H.

 June 10-12, 2016 

Maine Spring Safari